Skip to content Skip to footer site map

Program: Summer Intensive Online English as a Second Language Program

 

Program Overview:

The COVID-19 pandemic has interrupted many students' plans to study abroad. In response, St. Lawrence College is offering a 12-week innovative online ESL program that allows students to access quality curricula and engage in live video conferencing with qualified ESL teachers in Canada.

A combination of live practice sessions with teachers and online activities will provide a rich learning experience to help students improve their English proficiency. Upon successfully completion, students will be assessed and progress to the next level or the academic program at St. Lawrence College.

 

Program Format:

  Live practice sessions (10 hours per week)

  Teacher-guided on-line activities (10 hours per week)

  One-on-one tutorials (2 hours per week)

  Additional English conversation club available

 

Program date: Orientation: May 11 – 15. Class instruction: May 18 – August 7, 2020

 

English Level Requirement: The program accepts students with pre-intermediate, intermediate and advanced level of English. To estimate your level, please go to http://learnatslc.com/esl/ for self- assessment. Additional writing and speaking test will be conducted during the orientation of the program

 

Registration Fee: $100 for new students.

 

Program Fee: $3,800 CAD.

 

Registration Link: Please fill out this form to register. The deadline for registration is May 3, 2020.

 

Contact:

Africa: africa@sl.on.ca

Brazil: brasil@sl.on.ca

North China: china-north@sl.on.ca

South China: china-south@sl.on.ca

Colombia: colombia@sl.on.ca

Europe: europe@sl.on.ca

India: india@sl.on.ca

Malaysia: malaysia@sl.on.ca

Mexico/Central America: latinoamerica@sl.on.ca

Middle East & North Africa: mena@sl.on.ca

The Philippines: philippines@sl.on.ca

Russia, Ukraine and Central Asia: cis@sl.on.ca

South America: southamerica@sl.on.ca

South Korea: korea@sl.on.ca

Toronto & GTA: toronto@sl.on.ca

Turkey: turkey@sl.on.ca

Vietnam: vietnam@sl.on.ca